Takatak is a Progessive Metal band, based in Lahore, Pakistan. The band consist of Yusuf and Daud Ramay on drums, Isa Najam on bass and Ibrahim Imdad and Zain Peerzada on guitars. Originally a five piece band with a vocalist, Takatak has since transformed into an instrumental unit, and is set to release its four-track debut EP titled ‘Out of Something’ in the summer of 2016. The album is produced by guitarists Zain and Ibrahim and was recorded in various bedrooms and basements across Lahore. The EP is currently being mixed by Ahmed W. Khan in L.A, California.

All Rights Reserved | Takatak | 2020